The Members and Duties of the Planning Commission

Planning Commission

The Village of Raymond Planning Commission makes recommendations on issues including variances, developments, land divisions, ponds and other planning issues. The members are appointed by the Village of Raymond Board and seats expire every May. The Village of Raymond posts seat openings in Late March/Early April for these seats for any interested parties to apply. Planning Commission meetings are held at the Raymond Village Hall on the Fourth Monday of every month at 6:30 p.m.


There will be two open seats on the Raymond Planning Commission - they will be three year terms to be served until May, 2024.  

If you are interested in serving your Village in this capacity, please pick up an application in the Village Clerk's office at the Raymond Village Hall, Monday thru Friday from 9:00 am - 4:00 pm, or, click on the "application" below.  

Commission Members

Gary Boldt

Harold Strohmeier

Art Binhack

Joe Strueder

Kevin Cantwell

Steve Daily

Scott Brenton